Navigation


Current
Archives
Cast
Rings
Profile
Notes
Guestbook



Contact Me


email: EMAIL ADDY
AIM:

Bitch & Moan Designs
Hosted By Diaryland



Extras

no longer a blonde bimbo
((2004-05-18 - 1:37 a.m.))

I went to the mall today with my pretend cousin. I adopted her as my cousin after knowing her family as my neighbors/the fam i worked for as a nanny/the family whose house i threw numerous parties in while they were away on vacay (they definitely found out, but forgave) and lastly, my dear friends for the past twelve years. I bought too much stuff-but it made me happy. I think I deserved it. :)

I started off the day hungover, since yesterday was the day we had the bar-b-que at Alex's new boyfs house. It was nice to finally be able to play in the sun, even though I was the butt of most of the jokes. I'm used to it, it didn't hurt much; Alex's humor is raw, uncensored and abrasive, but that's part of the reason we get along so well. The difference between her opionated-ness and mine is that she goes after people around her at the time, whereas I prefer to talk about people behind their backs, *the bitches deserve it, and of course i don't talk shit about anyone but those deserving of the occasional MEGa-rant, usually they are complete strangers, but from time-to-time the butts of my jokes are ex-friends from high school*it takes time, but one can grow tolerant of Alex and her major bluntness.

Ok, so I was talkin about how she ragged on me yesterday in front of her 19 year old boytoy--yes, he's two years younger. Not normally worth mentioning, but Alex was the one who-after listening to me sit and bitch about being dicked over by a cheeseass one time- told me, "THATS why i NEVER date anybody who isn't at least two years older than me." She'll be 22 in a couple months. Again- new boy is 19. I like him, and age isn't a big deal with me. I simply mention it because she prides herself on being right about things more than my mom does. she's just funny and i love her.

DAMN YOU MEGYN- I just interrupted myself again.

She called me a blonde bimbo-She said all I needed was a bottle of el torro tequila, and I would then do absolutely anything-She said I licked ass-She said I was ruthless with my first boyfriend, lying and cheating constantly-She said I was a real-life monster who made everyone who cared about me live lives that resembled nightmares when I was anorexic.

You may think I'm crazy for loving this girl and cherishing our friendship. Or you may just think I'm crazy for going through such ridiculous amounts of drama. Neither assumption is true, however, as I feel nothing but pride and happiness in myself for overcoming my "underclassmen ways", along with extreme fortune for having friends such as alex who always end up by my side.

I actuallythink it's funny when my old friends bring up my shady, scandalous past. SHADY AND SCANDALOUS-PERHAPS.BUT AT LEAST I LEARNED A BUTTLOAD DURING MY COLLEGE EXPERIENCE-YES? Going into my second year of school, I think it's safe to say that I had experienced more crazy, drunken, shameful partying than most people do in their entire college careers. at least on EMU's campus. if you know me, you agree with that last statement. if you disagree with my bold assumption and you think that i couldn't have possibly lived as wild and crazy as you, then lets be friends- you sound like fun.

The bottom line is- I've lived my life to it's full potential thus far. I love myself more with each obstacle i encounter and overcome in my every day seemingly-soap-opera-inspired life. With each mistake made, every bump in the road, and no matter how lost i may have managed to get, I always ended up on my own two feet. In spite of all the drama, I now possess a better picture of what makes me who I am, while also living a life I wouldn't trade in a million years.

||